musical notes

Gathering up tunes

Dancing for Change Radio returned to the air tonight, with a collection of tunes released in the last 6-9 months. Here is what was played:

  • “Resist” by Rev. Sekou, on Resist
  • “I Can” by Chronixx, on Chronology
  • “Rainbow” by Sia, on The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ‘My Little Pony: The Movie’
  • “Gather” by Jack Johnson, on All the Light Above It Too
  • “Criminal” by Earl St. Clair, on My Name is Earl
  • “Bones of Saints” by Robert Plant, on Bones of Saints
  • “Rise Up” by Imagine Dragons, on Evolve
  • “Praying” by Kesha, on Praying
  • “One Family” by Morgan Heritage, featuring Ziggy Marley, on Avrakedabra
  • “Call It Dreaming” by Iron and Wine, on Beast Epic
  • “Hands on Your Stomach” by Otis Taylor, on Fantasizing About Being Black
  • “The Power” by Sweet Spirit, on St. Mojo

musical notes

Sorry, but tonight’s show was not recorded, so there is no archive.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *